Can I just marry Lauren Mayberry?

The Scottish lead singer of indie synth-pop sensation CHVRCHES is an embodiment of what I find attractive in women. While being quite physically attractive, behind her own set of dead eyes she is also incredibly funny with her snarky sense of humor. Lastly, her voice is beyond godly, making the already awesome synth sound even better.

Now that I’m over my gushing for a few moments, I wanna give a little context to the band. Formed in 2011, after Iain Cook (synthesizers, guitar, bass , vocals) asked Lauren Mayberry (lead vocals, synthesizers, samplers) to help do vocals for one of his previous bands. After many months recording vocals, Mayberry was asked to form a new band with Cook and his college friend Martin Doherty (synthesizers, samplers, vocals), thus creating one of my favorite bands of all time, CHVRCHES

The group has released two albums since then, The Bones of What You Believe in 2013 and Every Open Eye in 2015.

When looking at my personal experience with the band, it all began with The Mother We Share being played all through my junior of high school. That same year I went to my first concert and again heard Lauren’s angelic voice playing through the speakers before the real acts took the stage. In the following year I grew to love the entire Bones of What You Believe album and in 2015 I was ecstatic to hear more new music coming from the trio. Although I missed a chance to listen to them live on a boat, seeing them in concert is definitely still on the bucket list.

If you ever need some music that any of your friends will enjoy at a party, I highly recommend plugging in the speaker (or pairing with Bluetooth if you like killing your battery) and picking one of these lovely albums to jam out to.

Leave a comment